About Naihati Municipality

Naihati Municipality is an old Municipality consisting of 31 wards. In 1995, three Panchayat areas were added to this Municipality increasing the area by double. Current geographical area of Naihati Municipality is 11.55 sq. km. The ULB, formerly spelled Nyehatty, was established in 1st March 1869. The provisions of District Towns Act (B.C) of 1868 were extended to this town on 21st May, 1869 under...

Know More

Notice Board

Read More

Chairman's Desk

Content coming soon........ 

Know More

Our History

Gouriapat was one of the strongholds of Vaishnavism in and around the time of Chaitanya, the great Vaishnav reformer. Gouriapat is now called Garifa, a part of Naihati Municipality....

Learn More